Full-Time or Part-Time Childcare Needed

Jill Cooley

Full-Time or Part-Time Childcare Needed

Memphis, TN
+8 locations
Memphis, TN
Memphis, TN
Memphis, TN
Memphis, TN
Holly Springs, MS
Horn Lake, MS
Senatobia, MS
Helena, AR
Part Time
Paid
  • Responsibilities

    I am in need of childcare for my two little girls, ages 2yrs and 5yrs. I typically work about ten 24hr shifts a month. Occasionally, I will have 12hr shifts.

    Covering a 24hr shift ( actually more like 30hrs) I need someone to arrive by 6am. I am out the door at 6:30. During school time, duties include preparing breakfast, packing lunch for the oldest, getting both girls up and dressed for the day. Both attend same school about a mile from my home. School starts at 8:20 for them both.

    The youngest is to be picked up at 11:20. During the three hours, I expect some light house cleaning, toy organization, children's laundry needs, and/or errands/grocery.

    For the youngest, after school she typically is ready for lunch and a nap.

    The oldest is to be picked up 3:20. If there is no soccer or activity planned, then spending the afternoon outdoors and playing is essential. Dinner, baths, and copious amounts of reading bedtime stories.

    Overnights are definitely part of this job. There is a "babysitter bedroom" I am open to a live-in as well. Once the children are asleep, you can relax and enjoy getting paid to sleep, study, or watch a movie. Both my girls sleep through the night ( hooray! )

    I typically return home around 8am after a 24hr shift. Most shifts I don't sleep at all, so covering the morning routine would be expected as well. After girls off to school, you can usually go until the next 24hr shift.

    I really need a nanny-an anchor for the household. I would love the girls to have a consistent person, who keeps up with doctor appointments, school functions, etc. While I think every working parent is on a quest for the "perfect nanny" I have come to accept that my work hour burden as well as long shifts is just too much for one person to do well.... or perhaps I haven't found them.

    Full-time job is available. This is a very lucrative option for the right candidate. Part-time welcomed as well, but prefer at least 2-3 day a week commitment.

    I pay very well and expect superior care of my children in return. I prefer someone with formal child development education who understands the ages and stages. Responsible, patient, kind, organized, and hard-working applicants expected.

    You must be able to regulate your own emotions and model to my girls how an intelligent, kind, confident woman acts.